My spring fever is still with me, and growing.  It seems that the unfolding of spring has sent me into a kind of madness.  On the cycle home from work I felt the urge to call into a local supplier and buy some seed potatoes.  Armed with a total of five kilograms of two different early varieties I headed home with purpose.  As soon as I got to the cottage I put on my wellies, and the old buffalo, and started turning over the soil in preparation.  In my mind I needed to get some digging done before the light faded.  In everybody else’s mind I was gardening in my lycra cycling leggings.  Soon the lovely Sharon and the little man joined me along with his granddad and grandmother.  It was a strange sight, and maybe it is one that no one should see, but the season’s gardening has officially started.

