An interesting little publishing company is two ravens press.  They claim to be the most remote of the UKs book publishing companies.  They work out of a croft on the edge of what it is to live wild.  Their books are wonderful items of poetry and wonder.

A wilder vein is the book that first alerted me to their presecnce and it still stands as one of the most wonderful books that I have ever read.

Steven Mithen is an author they have just published (to the Islands: a twenty-five-year quest to uncover the world of Mesolithic hunter-gatherers in the Hebridean islands).  He has written a couple of books that I have found fascinating but the latest one is a delight to read.  It is interesting, informative and personal enough to be captivating.  I am only a small fraction into it but I hope it keeps me interested throughout.

