Last night the Lovely Sharon lost her mouse.  She was showing me a selection of high chairs for the little man.  She had whittled down a short list from various websites and as the selection was being reviewed, she lost her cursor on screen.  Irritating minutes passed as she franticly wiggled her finger on the laptop touchpad and she kept saying, “where is it? Where has it gone?  Aaagggghhhhh!”  Then I glanced down to her hand, to see it doing a dance on the laptop’s plastic case a couple of inches away from the touch pad.  I could not contain my laughs, although I did use them to distract her gaze away from my hand, hiding the wine bottle.  To be fair, she had only consumed one glass of wine.  However, it appears that from over a year of abstinence, one glass is simply too much.

