I walked down the lane.  On the way, I collected the eggs from the coup and excited the chickens.  They thought it was time for a feed.  I ignored them and carried on.  The frost is beginning to coat things.  The stars are hiding behind the clouds.  The geminids are streaming across the heavens, but only in my imagination as I see nothing of them.  I do see the moon though.  It is waxing now and looks like maybe a week and a bit from full.  Then, when it is big and bold, the sun will be at an all time low.  It will be at solstice and it will begin its long slow pulse to drag us all along the seasons.  The moons name is cold moon at this time. The magic weather people are casting their algorithms and they predict we will be in a deep cold, in the darkest of days and longest of nights.

