I’m still here!

unknown source (can’t remember, might be somewhere here maybe?)

I’m still here working away.  It has and is a strange time of year at school; the wind down seems to have begun.  Some teachers count down the weeks and days religiously.  I am not one of these people.  Instead, I think I have a vague awareness of when the summer begins.  This is why I was quite shocked (pleasantly) when someone (a day counter) pointed it out to me a few days ago.  And now it seems the non-teachers amongst us are beginning to point it out to me.  They begin friendly conversations with “It can’t be long till your off now”.  I know they are jealous and a little annoyed.  Part of me feels a bit ashamed and I even begin to try to justify it a little, but usually I just say “yep, not long at all”.  There is is a part of me that instead wants to say “I ….know…….WOO HOOO…..HA HA HA HA HA HA”.  I keep that voice quiet.  Understandably.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

WOO HOOO!

