I passed in and out of school today. Briefly.

Before I even got to registration I was off in a minibus to the local indoor Climbing wall.  Our top climbers were competing in a competition against some rival local schools.  Some tense moments, some bold leaps, many sore fingers.  Our students picked up 1st 2nd and 3rd prizes!  We even gut a cup and lots of prizes.

Things ran late and lunch was just a thought as I went back in to school, briefly.  Then I was running to a meeting in another school.  Literally running.

As I walkedback  into school the bells rang to mark the end of the day and I once again visited, briefly.  Just enough time to grab some tents and shepherd a large group of student into the sun to see how to pitch a tent.  The practice conditions were perfect.  Everybody was slow into action.  Enough time for a sudden wind and rain storm to come from nowhere and send everybody screaming and freezing as tents flew into the air and spun around.  I suspect that even if a few of them are still a bit puzzled at the dark art of tent making then at least they see the importance of doing it quickly.

